14 des meilleurs hôtels d’Évora

The small print: Portugalist may generate a commission from mentioned products or services. This is at no additional cost to you and it does not affect our editorial standards in any way. All content, including comments, should be treated as informational and not advice of any kind, including legal or financial advice. The author makes no representations as to the accuracy, completeness, suitability, or validity of any information on this site and will not be liable for any errors or omissions or damages arising from its display or use. Links to external websites do not constitute an endorsement.

Que tu sois un passionné d’histoire, un vautour de la culture ou que tu cherches simplement une pause relaxante loin de l’agitation de Lisbonne, l’ancienne ville d’Évora est un choix merveilleux. Avec d’anciens temples romains, des cathédrales médiévales et bien d’autres joyaux architecturaux, il y a certainement beaucoup à explorer

Toute cette exploration peut cependant être fatigante, et après une journée à arpenter les ruelles sinueuses d’Évora, tu voudras pouvoir revenir dans un excellent hôtel, appartement ou Airbnb – un endroit où tu pourras te détendre et te relaxer avant de tout recommencer

Albergaria Do Calvario

Albergaria Do Calvario seating area

L’histoire suinte des murs de l’Albergaria Do Calvario, un ancien moulin à huile d’olive du XVIe siècle. À l’intérieur, il a été meublé avec des objets d’art locaux et des accessoires régionaux pour te donner une idée de la région.

Le matin, tu auras droit à un fantastique petit-déjeuner buffet créé à partir de produits locaux ou biologiques, ce qui te donnera le regain d’énergie dont tu as besoin. Quand il est temps de découvrir Évora, l’aqueduc de l’Eau d’Argent et le temple romain sont à quelques pas.

M’AR De AR Aqueduto

Ancien palais majestueux, M’AR De AR Aqueduto est un choix royal pour ceux qui cherchent des vacances spéciales avec un être cher. Parcourez cet hôtel cinq étoiles et découvrez sa magnifique architecture, ses plafonds en dôme et sa superbe chapelle.

La piscine extérieure est l’endroit idéal pour se rafraîchir après un après-midi paresseux sur les chaises longues. Pendant que tu fais tes longueurs, n’oublie pas de lever les yeux et d’admirer les magnifiques vues de M’AR De AR sur le célèbre aqueduc de la ville.

Convento do Espinheiro

Convento do Espinheiro seating area

Avec une multitude d’équipements de luxe, Convento do Espinheiro est idéal pour les voyageurs qui souhaitent se détendre sans avoir à quitter l’hôtel. Détendez-vous dans le spa de bien-être et de remise en forme, qui propose des soins du monde entier.

Il y a aussi des piscines intérieure et extérieure pour que tu puisses faire des longueurs tout au long de l’année, ainsi que des courts de tennis. Un restaurant gastronomique propose des délices culinaires qui mélangent la cuisine méditerranéenne et portugaise. Pour ceux qui veulent explorer, Évora n’est qu’à 10 minutes de route.

Hôtel Vitória Stone

Vitória Stone Hotel bedroom

Le concept dirigé par le design de l’hôtel Vitoria Stone est idéal pour les couples à la recherche d’une escapade chic à Évora. Des pierres imposantes ont été utilisées dans tout l’hôtel pour créer un style impressionnant mais naturel, à la fois plein d’énergie et intemporel.

Cette attention aux détails se retrouve dans toute l’escapade, du bar avec ses piliers en pierre frappants à la piscine sur le toit, qui dispose d’une île de chaises longues. Pour une soirée romantique, visite le restaurant très bien noté avant de déguster des cocktails au bar.

Hôtel Dom Fernando

Hotel Dom Fernando pool area

Pour des vacances détendues entre amis ou en famille, l’Hôtel Dom Fernando est l’option parfaite. Pour ceux qui veulent rester à l’hôtel, il y a deux piscines extérieures et un espace jardin. Détends-toi sur une chaise longue ou prends un café au bar ombragé.

Pour ceux qui veulent explorer Évora, Dom Fernando est à quelques pas du Palais Royal, de la Chapelle des Os et de la Praca do Giraldo. Le soir, tout le monde peut se retrouver au restaurant de l’hôtel.

Vila Gale Évora

Vila Gale Évora indoor pool

Bien qu’elle soit relativement récente dans la région (elle a ouvert en 2015), Vila Gale Évora se sent imprégnée de la culture et de l’histoire locales. L’emplacement aide ; il n’est qu’à deux minutes du centre historique, mais les concepteurs ont ajouté des touches inspirées comme l’affichage de paroles de chansons locales sur les murs.

L’hôtel lui-même, cependant, est tout à fait moderne. Ses deux restaurants et bars sont un délice monochrome, tandis que la piscine est l’endroit idéal pour se détendre (il y a aussi des toboggans aquatiques pour les enfants).

Pousada Convento de Évora

Pousada Convento de Evora

Ancien couvent du15e siècle, la Pousada Convento de Évora est une attraction en soi. Bien qu’il ait été restauré pour un public moderne, de nombreuses caractéristiques anciennes ont été conservées, notamment de magnifiques plafonds voûtés.

Si tu peux, opte pour l’une des six suites situées dans l’ancien dortoir du couvent, qui donnent un magnifique aperçu de la vie au15e siècle. L’hôtel dispose également d’un restaurant, d’une piscine extérieure et d’un bar et est merveilleusement bien placé pour explorer la ville.

Maison d’hôtes exclusive Valeriana

Valeriana Exclusive Guest House lounge

Ancienne maison de deux pharmaciens, Valeriana vise désormais à « exploiter le pouvoir de la relaxation » et à offrir à ses hôtes un séjour sans stress. Ce charmant hôtel offre une sophistication raffinée avec un joli jeu de couleurs bleu foncé et blanc utilisé dans toute la propriété.

Après avoir dégusté leur petit-déjeuner continental quotidien, assure-toi d’explorer les environs. La plupart des plus grandes attractions d’Évora sont accessibles à pied, notamment la Praca do Giraldo, le temple romain et le Palais de l’Inquisition.

La Maison Noble

The Noble House bedroom

La Maison Noble a une histoire longue et mouvementée. D’abord, c’était une maison de comtes, puis une école, et enfin, dans les années 1920, un hôtel. Sa rénovation pour en faire le boutique-hôtel sophistiqué que nous voyons aujourd’hui a été saluée par des prix nationaux et internationaux.

Offrant une expérience de type « maison loin de chez soi », The Noble House est un endroit idéal pour partir à la découverte d’Évora. Les principales attractions de la ville sont toutes accessibles à pied et tu recevras même le petit-déjeuner chaque matin dans la salle à manger voûtée.

Hôtel Évora Olive

Évora Olive Hotel bedroom

Un hôtel sophistiqué et moderne au cœur de la ville, l’Évora Olive Hotel est idéal pour une retraite d’affaires ou une pause romantique. À l’intérieur, tu trouveras des chambres claires et neutres qui donnent l’impression d’être modernes et ouvertes. Le soir, mêle-toi aux autres clients dans le bar branché tout en bois.

Pendant la journée, l’hôtel Olive est idéalement situé pour explorer Évora. Si tu as envie d’une journée de farniente, tu peux te détendre au bord de la piscine de l’hôtel qui dispose de chaises longues ombragées.

Casa do Templo

casa do templo bedroom

La boutique Casa do Templo est une charmante escapade idéale pour une escapade romantique en ville. Une offre relativement moderne, elle offre luxe et intimité à parts égales. Le décor est lumineux et aéré, avec des meubles confortables disséminés un peu partout.

Basé à l’intérieur des murs de la ville, cet hôtel-boutique bénéficie d’un accès facile aux points de repère à proximité et à de nombreux jolis restaurants. Si tu ne veux pas manger à l’extérieur, il y a une cuisine partagée à l’hôtel. Le soir, dirige-toi vers le jacuzzi extérieur.

Casa do Governador

Casa do Governador swimming pool

Nichée au sein de 20 hectares d’une réserve écologique, la Casa do Governador offre une merveilleuse occasion de se reconnecter avec la nature. Lorsque tu n’es pas en train d’explorer les délices d’Évora, promène-toi sur les vastes terrains de l’hôtel et fais connaissance avec la faune locale.

L’hôtel lui-même a été magnifiquement rénové pour intégrer le patrimoine agricole de la région mais avec une touche de modernité. La piscine innovante est une attraction remarquable, avec une pente en pente douce qui sert de chemin d’accès.

Peacock-House

Pour ceux qui recherchent une expérience d’éloignement, l’hôtel Peacock offre exactement cela. Ses chambres sont confortables mais toujours élégantes avec des bibelots accrochés au mur pour injecter un peu de vie. Un salon et une cuisine partagés sont un endroit idéal pour rencontrer d’autres voyageurs.

Pendant la journée, les sites touristiques d’Évora sont à ta portée. La chapelle des os et la Praca do Giraldo sont à 100m. Le soir, va dans les restaurants voisins avant de te rendre sur le toit-terrasse de l’hôtel pour observer les étoiles.

ZOETIC Chambres durables

ZOETIC Sustainable rooms

Le voyage écologique est au cœur des offres de ZOETIC Sustainable Rooms, idéal pour un aventurier qui cherche à réduire son impact sur la terre. Les chambres de l’hôtel sont minimalistes et belles, utilisant des meubles naturels pour injecter de l’énergie dans les espaces.

Avec un salon et un jardin partagés, ZOETIC est parfait pour les jeunes voyageurs qui cherchent à se mêler aux autres hôtes. De plus, grâce à l’emplacement privilégié de l’hôtel, les attractions les plus populaires de la ville ne sont qu’à quelques pas.

Laisser un commentaire

Articles on Portugalist contain advertising and/or affiliate links which help cover costs.

14 Of the Best Évora Hotels

Nobody has commented on this article yet.

Whether you’re a history lover, culture vulture, or just looking for a relaxing break from busy Lisbon, the ancient city of Évora is a wonderful choice. With ancient Roman temples and medieval cathedrals and many more architectural gems, there’s certainly plenty to explore. 

All that exploring can be tiring though, and after a day of trekking Évora’s winding lanes, you’ll want to be able to come back to a great hotel, apartment, or Airbnb – somewhere where you can relax and unwind before doing it all again. 

Albergaria Do Calvario

Albergaria Do Calvario seating area

History seeps from the walls of Albergaria Do Calvario, a former 16th century olive oil mill. Inside, it’s been furnished with local arts and regional fittings to give you a flavour of the area.

In the mornings, you’ll be treated to a fantastic breakfast buffet created from locally sourced or organic products — giving you the energy boost you need. When it’s time to discover Évora, the Silver Water Aqueduct and Roman temple are a short walk away.

M’AR De AR Aqueduto

A stately former palace, M’AR De AR Aqueduto is a regal choice for those looking for a special holiday with a loved one. Roam this five-star hotel, discovering its magnificent architecture, domed ceilings, and stunning chapel.

The outdoor pool is the place to cool off after a lazy afternoon on the sun loungers. As you do your lengths, make sure to look up and take in M’AR De AR’s magnificent views of the city’s famous aqueduct.

Convento do Espinheiro

Convento do Espinheiro seating area

With a wealth of luxury amenities, Convento do Espinheiro is ideal for travellers who are keen to relax without having to leave the hotel. Unwind at the wellness and fitness spa, which offers treatments from across the globe.

There are also indoor and outdoor swimming pools so that you can do laps throughout the year, plus tennis courts. A gourmet restaurant offers culinary delights which mix Mediterranean and Portuguese cuisine. For those who do want to explore, Évora is just a 10-minute drive away.

Vitória Stone Hotel

Vitória Stone Hotel bedroom

The design-led concept behind Vitoria Stone Hotel is ideal for couples looking for a chic getaway in Évora. Imposing stone has been used throughout the hotel to provide an impressive yet natural style that feels both full of energy and timeless.

That attention to detail runs throughout the getaway, from the bar with its striking stone pillars to the rooftop swimming pool, which has an island of sun loungers. For a romantic evening, visit the highly rated restaurant before enjoying cocktails at the bar.

Hotel Dom Fernando

Hotel Dom Fernando pool area

For a relaxed holiday with friends and family, Hotel Dom Fernando is the perfect option. For those who want to stay at the hotel, there are two outdoor pools and a garden space. Chill on a sun lounger or grab a coffee at the shaded bar.

For those who want to explore Évora, Dom Fernando is within walking distance of the Royal Palace, Chapel of Bones, and Praca do Giraldo. In the evenings, everyone can come together at the hotel’s restaurant.

Vila Gale Évora

Vila Gale Évora indoor pool

Despite being a relatively recent addition to the area (it opened in 2015), Vila Gale Évora feels steeped in local culture and history. The locations helps; it’s just two minutes from the historic centre, but the designers have added inspired touches such as putting local song lyrics on the walls.

The hotel itself, however, is thoroughly modern. Its two restaurants and bars are a monochromatic delight, while the pool is the perfect place to relax (plus there are water slides for children).

Pousada Convento de Évora

Pousada Convento de Evora

Formerly a 15th century convent, Pousada Convento de Évora is an attraction in itself. Although it’s been restored for a modern audience, many of the ancient features have been kept, including beautiful vaulted ceilings.

If you can, opt for one of the six suites located in in the convent’s former dormitory, which provide a magnificent insight into 15th century living. The hotel also has a restaurant, outdoor swimming pool, and a bar and is wonderfully positioned to explore the town.

Valeriana Exclusive Guest House

Valeriana Exclusive Guest House lounge

The former home of two pharmacists, Valeriana now aims to “harness the power of relaxation” and give their guests a stress-free stay. This charming hotel offers refined sophistication with an attractive dark blue and white colour scheme used throughout the property.

After you’ve enjoyed their daily continental breakfast, make sure to explore the local area. The majority of Évora’s biggest attractions are within walking distance include the Praca do Giraldo, Roman temple, and Inquisition Palace.

The Noble House

The Noble House bedroom

The Noble House has a long and storied history. First, it was a home to counts, then a school, then, in the 1920s, a hotel. Its renovation into the sophisticated boutique hotel we see today has been globally praised with national and international awards.

Providing a home-away-from-home experience, The Noble House is an ideal place to base an exploration of Évora. The town’s major attractions are all within walking distance and you’ll even receive breakfast each morning in the vaulted dining room.

Évora Olive Hotel

Évora Olive Hotel bedroom

A sophisticated and modern hotel in the heart of the town, the Évora Olive Hotel is ideal for a business retreat or romantic break. Inside, you’ll find bright, neutral rooms which feel modern and open. In the evenings, mingle with fellow guests in the trendy, all-wood bar.

During the day, the Olive Hotel is ideally located to explore Évora. If you’re feeling like a lazy day, you can chill by the hotel pool which has shaded sun loungers.

Casa do Templo

casa do templo bedroom

The boutique Casa do Templo is a charming getaway ideal for a romantic city break. A relatively modern offering, it offers luxury and intimacy in equal measures. The décor is bright and airy with comfortable furnishings scattered throughout.

Based within the city walls, this boutique hotel boasts easy access to the nearby landmarks and plenty of lovely restaurants. If you don’t want to eat out, there is a shared kitchen at the hotel. In the evenings, head to the outside hot tub.

Casa do Governador

Casa do Governador swimming pool

Nestled within 20 hectares of an ecological reserve, Casa do Governador offers a wonderful opportunity to reconnect with nature. When you’re not exploring the delights of Évora, wander the hotel’s extensive grounds, making friends with the local wildlife.

The hotel itself has been beautifully renovated to incorporate the agricultural heritage of the area but with a modern twist. The innovative swimming pool is a standout attraction with gently descending slope acting as the route in.

Peacock-House

For those looking for a home-away-from-away experience, Peacock Hotel provides just that. Its bedrooms are comfortable but still stylish with curios hanging on the wall to inject some life. A shared lounge and kitchen is a great place to meet fellow travellers.

During the day, the sights of Évora are on your doorstep. The Chapel of Bones and Praca do Giraldo are 100m away. In the evenings, go to the nearby restaurants before heading to the hotel’s roof terrace to stargaze.

ZOETIC Sustainable Rooms

ZOETIC Sustainable rooms

Eco-friendly travel lies at the heart of ZOETIC Sustainable Rooms’ offerings — ideal for an adventurer looking to reduce their impact on the earth. The hotel’s rooms are minimalist and beautiful, using natural furnishings to inject energy into the spaces.

With a shared lounge and garden, ZOETIC is perfect for young travellers looking to mingle with fellow guests. Plus, thanks to the hotel’s prime location, the town’s most popular attractions are just a short walk away.

Last updated in June 2019.
If you spot a mistake, leave a comment below.

Leave a Comment